Weigh in and the little fat girl who could

First let’s do weigh in

gain this week 1.2
Starting weight 247

Current weight 203.6

Total Loss 43.4

Yep I am up a pound this week, I knew it was coming.  I enjoyed the potluck at work this week for cinco de mayo and the cake for my son’s birthday plus I am hormonal so I am ok with it.

Yesterday I walked/ran 5.34 miles!!!  and I ran at least half of it and longer than I normally do at a time.  I discovered C25K is great for the treadmill,  I watch the clock when I am on there and the pass and pray for it to be over.  But it’s not so great when you are outside because it brings that mentality outside too, yesterday I left C25k and I just ran and ran for fun, and got to enjoy it.  New Hampshire is really green right now and beautiful.  I live in a little town so there are lots of trees around.  It was so enjoyable yesterday.  I called the post the little fat girl who could cause I did one of my longest runs at the end of the 5 miles when I was tires and kept saying I think I can I think I can I think I can then I know I can I know I can I know I can, just like the little engine who could except I am the little fat girl who could!

I did the 5 miles because I have decided to walk the Hampton Bay Half in October,  I want to start with walking one for 2 reasons.  I don’t want to be upset with myself if I can’t run one and I have a friend who is not a runner and there for would never run it with me.  I am also signed up for my next 2 5ks one in June and a trail run in July.  I am also going to sign up for a 5mile in August for one of the old home days in the town next to us.

Other than that the plan this week is to eat clean and keep up my excercise.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    May 11, 2010 @ 02:02:53

    It’s so nice to get out and run outside! It got cold here again, so I haven’t been able to run outside in quite a while, but I’m looking forward to it again.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jess
    May 11, 2010 @ 22:21:09

    Nice job signing up for the races! I need to get a trail run in sometime. Will be hunting those down. I think it’s great that you are taking time to go out and walk the Half. Maybe you could even jog portions of it, but if you’re doing it with a friend, maybe not.

    As for running/walking 5 miles, that’s AWESOME. I find that it’s easier to just run and run outside. The treadmill is good for some distance and speed training, but it really does get DULL.

    Keep with the running, the little engine that could! You can do it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment