Models of all sizes

I’m sure by now you’ve seen there’ll be a plus size model in the sports illustrated swimsuit addition.   Well technically there will be 2, one is featured in an ad the other in the issue itself.   Both in bikinis,  bravo SI for not covering these beautiful women up.   I think this is great,  seeing these pictures I’m thrilled and hoping the industry starts to use models of all sizes.
Ashley
hannah

What makes me so thrilled is I look at these women and see curves, curves that I can identify with. Maybe some of this body hate comes from always seeing woman who never look like me, there are no 5’5″ cover girls. I’m excited, i can look at these woman and see sexy beautiful women, maybe it’s a start, for the industry and for me.

You can read the buzzfead Article herehttp://www.buzzfeed.com/juliegerstein/meet-the-first-plus-size-model-to-ever-appear-in-the-sports?s=mobile

Leave a Reply

