Set Your Intentions

image

      The setting intentions for the week I believe is really important, I think that putting our intentions out to the world and not just keeping them secret is truly a path to success. When we keep our intention solely to ourselves we don’t really have faith that we’ll be able to achieve them. When we make our intentions known and take a leap of faith it’s much easier to stick to them because it’s not only known to us but we feel a sense of responsibility to the people we have told.
    So the question is how do we set our intentions.  How many times have you said I’ll start on a Monday but that Monday never comes. How many times have you been to afraid to tell people what you really want, but what would happen if we really did? What if we were honest about what we really wanted and what we were really willing to do in order to get it.
    So every week I try and set an intention for myself. It isn’t always weight related because I don’t feel like that’s achievable  every week.   So some weeks yes I set the intention that I’m going to eat cleanly and workout everyday, other weeks I set the intention that I’m going to be honest when it comes to my journal.
    So in order to set my intentions I start with a big goal. So if I were to set my intention for this week my big goal is to lose weight this week. But in order to make that big goal achievable I have to break it down into smaller goals. So the two things I would do to achieve my intention is to do piyo everyday and eat according to the 21 day fix plan. I think it’s important to set intentions there aren’t just surface there needs to be a why behind the intention. So why losing weight is so important to me right now is because my weight effects more than just my pants size. My weight is affecting my health both mentally and physically. I know that currently I am NOT at my best health and I also know how good I feel when I am at my best health.

     Everything in life starts with an intention whether that intention is well thought out and deliberate or subconscious some way we are setting intentions whether you realize it or not. So instead of subconsciously setting our intentions and allowing our subconscious to control and rule take a moment reflect on what you’re why is and set your intention around that.

Leave a Reply

