Challenging Me

I am joining the Weekend Warrior’s challenge found here http://solongfatass.com/2010/02/25/announcing-the-weekend-warriors-challenge/, I just found this blog and think it’s fabulous.  It is so nice to know I am not alone there is an abundance of people who are making the change to healthy life styles out there and struggling just like me.  The weekend warrior’s challenge is about trying to improve your weekend routine as most people fall apart on the weekends.  I am actually the opposite.  With a full time, job 3 kids and 3 pets the weekdays are the hardest for me to get a work out in.  I try my best in the mornings but this past week we were with out power and sleeping in the living room, we also have a heated water bed that hasn’t gone back up to temp so my hubby and I are still in the living room impeding my morning workout as there is a queen size mattress in the middle of the floor.  I am however pretty good about eating all week and do pretty well tracking daily so right now it’s getting the exercise in.

So needless to say I am minimally working out right now sooooo here are my goals for this weekend

  1. I will walk outside this weekend
  2. I will also get a decent workout inside this weekend and build up a sweat
  3. I will limit myself to 4 beers (2points each) on Saturday night

 

We are headed out Saturday night for some grown up time.  I can not wait.  My brother is back on leave from Afghanistan and my Dad’s band is playing at a local pub so every one is going.  No kids!!  I haven’t seen my brother in over a year and I am very excited to see him.  Plus I love watching my Dad’s band they are really good.  I am going with a friend her husband and my husband.  It should be a great time.  But I will need to plan.  My Dad is bringing pizza for everyone so I will need to have some 0 point soup or eat a decent dinner before going cause the 8 points in beer is all the points I am willing to use.  I know that if I don’t plan ahead this could be a disaster.  I might bring some air popped popcorn or maybe some almonds just in case I get the munchies.

I will be weighing in Saturday morning for the first time in 2 weeks, I couldn’t weigh in last Saturday as no one in the area had power.  I am hoping to see a really good number, my WII says I am down 2 pounds and I still have 3 days left.

Good vibes! Riss

Just an FYI I am new to wordpess and will link my previous blog and I can’t make pretty links sorry 🙂

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandon
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 06:35:16

    Glad to have you along for the challenge. You’ve got some great goals lined out for yourself – good luck, and I can’t wait to hear how you did on Monday!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Weekend motivation « The Right Fit
  3. Trackback: Are you a Weekend Warrior? « So Long, Fat Ass!
  4. Sean (Learn Fitness)
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 17:57:43

    Good luck with the challenge this weekend, I know it’s hard. I wish it was nice enough here to walk more outside, maybe it will stay warm for a bit.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Weekend Warrior Challenge Full Steam ahead « Losing Lynne…
  6. Trackback: Weekend: Weigh-In, Warriors, & Getting Cozy with Strangers | Reconstructing 30
  7. Trackback: Weekend Update « Fatty slims down
  8. Trackback: Weekend Warrior Update
  9. Trackback: Weekend Warrior Update: #1 « Erin Takes Control
  10. Trackback: The Weekend Warrior Challenge - The Results Are In | Male Weight Loss Now
  11. Trackback: Weekend Warrior!!!!!! « My Life, Take Eight
  12. Trackback: Weekend Warriors: The Results Show — So Long, Fat Ass!
  13. Trackback: Fitness Road Trip
  14. Trackback: Weekend Warrior Shout Out | Learn Fitness

Leave a comment