Body Image discovery

So through journalling I’m discovering different things about my body image.  I took a self assessment through the workbook I am using and one thing that surprised me was how bad my self image is and how often I think about it.  Obviously these are self conscious thought almost automatic.  It made me a little sad,I actually have a great image for myself when the question comes to my ability,my intellegence and my parenting. My poor image is really just concentrated on my body.  I knew I had a poor image and was self conscious but didn’t realize how much energy I waste on it.  I have been continuing to journal but haven’t worked on the next step which is discovering where this image began to develop for some reason I am having trouble motivating myself to tackle this chapter.  I think I work on it a little tonight .

Leave a Reply

