Finding the why…

I’m struggling AGAIN. I’m just having a hard time staying focused and staying in course. I’m watching the Biggest Loser and Jillian is talking to her team about finding their why, why are they doing it? Why are they here? And once they find that why it makes it much easier being there, otherwise every day could feel like a punishment.
I’m struggling with this. When I first lost all the weight I had a fire in my belly and I’m having a hard time conjuring up that fire again. My why has changed and I need to find the new why.
Until I figure it out I’ll keep faking it till I make it. I’m tracking and focusing on that I started in at the gym and quickly everything fell to crap, I’m just having a hard time getting in the headspace to put all the pieces into place. So back to focusing on my food I know that this journey is 80% food, this battle is going to be won in the kitchen so that’s where I’m focusing.

Leave a Reply

