Stronger than you think

image

After six months of no’s today was a big YES! I got back on skates. When I walked in I said right off the bat “I’m scared shitless” and I was very ginger at first but quickly got my feet under me and some confidence back. There were things that were harder than others and I’m not where I was but I’m better than I thought I’d be. I’m stronger than I give myself credit for, it takes guts after an injury to say yeah I’m trying again. I’m not crawling under a rock I’m gonna go for it!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. foolion2013
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 19:47:55

    Way to go Monstah! You rock. Meg gets so nervous before a practice but afterwards loves it so much. Good on you for hopping back on the horse. That takes guts. Keep on getting stronger!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Chicken Bag on the Bar
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 21:11:09

    I am so proud of you !! I wish I was there but I had to work. We will Skate together again. You are stronger than you think and you know what – I get inspired by you when I read your words – I am probably stronger than I think so thank you for inspiring me – Derby Love ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

