Making a WHOLE change

I started reading this book…

image

And I’ve decided to try the Whole30 plan. It’s no dairy, grains, no legumes and no sugar for 30 days. Before everyone goes all “hold on a minute, she’s a Weight Watcher’s lady” I’m not giving up the dubs I just need a kick in the ass. I need to get away from the crap I keep eating right now I need a break from counting or the math of fitting crap in. Cause that’s what I’ve been doing fitting crap into my points or I’m great for 2 days and then I give up. So I’m going strict and eliminating foods that draw me in.
I’m on day 3 and I feel great I will say I had a headache the first and second day and I’m guessing it’s the sugar withdrawals.

image

I love this “the food you eat either makes you more healthy or less healthy. Those are the options.”

I’ll keep updating and let you all know how this little experiment goes.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne Hoffman
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 19:51:21

    Good for you I just finished 28 days of no caffeine,no sugar no additives etc and I am feeling so energized!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 21:42:10

    One I am reading now is Food: A Good Girl’s Drug. Looks at why we eat, overeat, emotionally eat. Very good.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

