Orthotics appointment

I had an appointment to potentially get custom orthotics… I was supposed to get orthotics but she wants me to strengthen my hip muscles first. I had Aurora take pictures of the appointment thinking it was going to go different and that’s what this blog was going to be about. Well it’s not, I didn’t get orthotics and after seeing these pictures my denial is OVA! I know I’ve gained the weight, I know what my numbers are but sometimes a picture really hits home. I was going to scrap the post and not share but screw that it is what is is now and I’m a work in progress.

image

image

image

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 21:29:59

    Reality bites but you do know what to do….. as the Nike slogan goes “Just Do It!” You did it before and you will do it again 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 21:39:56

    good for you for having Aurora take the pictures and for posting them. You know what to do and how to do it and it sounds like you have made up your mind. Remember, you are a lifetime member…do what you did that got you there.

    You have had a lot of change and stress in your life in the past year that has obviously impacted your journey. Learning how to deal with that in a way other than food is tough but doable.

    Will keep you in my prayers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

