Learning to relax

Rereading a few of my old posts and man I wanna say take a chill pill Riss!  Yeah you fell off the wagon, yeah it sucks sometimes but get over yourself! You’re not the first person to have this happen and you won’t be the last.

I am learning to relax into this, I am tracking again but I am not stressing over every morsel.  I am making better choices and learning to lose my all or nothing attitude.  Maybe this time around can be different? Maybe I don’t need to make it my center of my universe.  Yes it is coming off more slowly than last time BUT maybe that’s a good thing, maybe it’s better coming off slow.  I’m still getting to enjoy things and not have to be my own watch dog all the time and I don’t have to say no all the time.  But I can still make good choices 80% of the time and not say no.  Not everyday are there foods staring me in the face that look awesome.  I am not tracking some things 100% and maybe I’ll come around to that but I am estimating them and taking points off but I found that if I track say my beer fully or even coffee and I see my points disappear to quickly it sends me into a free fall and I think screw it I’m over points might as well really do it up and that thought process will get me know where.  Learning my triggers like that are going to be a big help.

I am down 3 pounds at this point.  Yippy!  It’s a start and I am doing my best to keep this ball rolling.

This weeks topic is “Is it Worth It?” I have been thinking about this myself lately, is what I’m about to chow down on worth it?  Sometimes it is and sometimes it’s so not.  Last night we went out to Chinese food, THAT was worth it! I tracked it and moved on.  Boxed mac and cheese so not!  So this week I am going to really focus on that, is it worth it.  Next week is my dad’s birthday party and I know going in that it will be hard to look and think is it worth it, but I am going to do my best to eat well and enjoy the time with family.

So the lesson of the day “chill out it’s only food!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean Kilponen
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 19:34:39

    Hello Miss Marissa! This sounds like some VERY good information that will lead you safely to weight loss and better health. Good for you!
    Think of you often and miss you too! All the Best, Jean

    Like

    Reply

  2. Deandre
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 11:29:24

    You have more useful info than the British had colonies prI-WWeI.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

