Job hunting…

I went on my first job interview in years today, and it was head spinning.  Three interviewers asking all kinds of questions no one normally asks, “have you ever been in a situation where you have failed? and how did you handle that??” ummm yea I have, who hasn’t?  I’m kinda in one right now, but I hate the word fail, that’s kinda definite like this is the end and that’s that.  But I’m not done I haven’t failed I’m working on it, I have to back track.  Does it suck, yes.  Do my clothes feel awesome on me? Nope.  As a matter of fact I had to squeeze into a skirt that doesn’t quite fit, but it worked and I’ll be getting something for the second interview.

I also had the realization having a job will help get me back on track.  I won’t have the open kitchen all day like I have now.  And there will be way more structure.  So fingers crossed that I get that call back and get that job!

On the upside I walked today about half a mile, which may not seem like a lot but with my ankle it’s huge!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mahalia
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 02:07:09

    Keep these arelicts coming as they’ve opened many new doors for me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

