What to do when you are delayed?

What do you do when you are delayed?  How do you handle when your weight loss has seemed to slow down or stopped?  Or an unexpected/expected gain?  Often times the logistics of losing weight is what we focus on, weight measuring, tracking, what to eat.  But we also need to remember losing weight is very emotional and personal.  It’s not a one size fits all solution so how we handle the bumps int he road are so important.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delphina
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 19:11:56

    Thank You for doing this. You are the real deal. So good to hear your voice.
    You are such a motivator for me

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kathie
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 09:53:37

    Thank you for doing this! I have been having a hard time and had been away from meetings for three or four weeks. I listened to this yesterday and then got up and got my butt to a meeting this morning. I’ve decided by the end of the year I want to be back in the habit of tracking, back in the habit of going to meetings, and my goal is to be down 1 pound from where I am now, on Dec 31.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

