Easy Butternut Squash Apple soup

I made this soup last week and forgot to take pictures but it’s super easy so I’m blogging it anyway.

I took 2 bags of frozen butternut squash, 4 diced apples, and a diced red onion boiled then in 8 cups of vegetable broth.  Once they boiled down I added seasoning such as cummin, garlic and cinnamon.  Let simmer for about 30 minutes.  Take an immersion blender and blend ingredients, continue to simmer I added chick peas at this point but you can skip that if you like.  Then serve voila easy soup!!

Leave a Reply

