Believe in me…

If you have been watching tv you’ve seen the WW campaign “Believe”.  I will tell you I love this campaign, I just wasn’t sure how this fit for me.  Until today, I was catching up on my blog reading and was reading Adrienne’s post and it hit me. She writes “it hasn’t been out of control, but it hasn’t been in control” I swear I threw up a little in my mouth because I the shot to my gut this gave me. I have been in the same place, I have been maintaining but I haven’t really been in control. I have been weighing at goal for six months now but as soon as I see that number it’s a free for all and then a fight to get back there for next month.

I have stopped believing in my ability to be in control, in my body’s ability and in my minds ability. I question myself all the time now, can I run that far? Can I track a full week, and stay on plan. Of course I can I have done it before. But somewhere my faith has been challenged and I have lost my belief in how awesome I am.

This is my goal for 2012 to get back that belief and make it rock solid. I can do it, I just need to believe it!

FYI I don’t know what I’m doing wrong with that link but WHATEVER!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee aka Pinky (@pinkypie)
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 14:55:03

    I am staring at this little white box for like 10 minutes now, trying to figure out exactly what to write and I guess the thing is, I don’t really know what to say, no words of wisdom, no great offers of advise. I have been maintaining my weight for 2 years now, totally against what my actual desire is, and I have been in the deep dark hole of not believing in anything anymore (so don’t go there at least, ok?).

    Honestly? I think at some stage you need to make some peace with whatever it is that is preventing you from that feeling that you had when you were losing, when you would see those great successes on the scale week after week and you need to accept that that part of the journey is over and now you are on a different part of the journey. Maintaining, being fit and healthy, making good choices because you actually WANT to make them.

    The fact of the matter is you ARE **incredibly** awesome and maybe you just need to truly embrace that this is where you are now and you track and stay in control and plan and run simply because THAT IS WHO YOU ARE.

    that probably makes no sense but at least I hope it doesn’t come off as condescending or know-it-all like (‘cos I don’t know sh*t). Relax. Believe. Just really believe. You made it. Now show the world your awesomeness. Look in the mirror and realise it. Don’t doubt yourself. Do it because you WANT to, because you CAN. If you are comparing yourself, don’t, not even with your losing-weight self. Be present and you can do amazing things. I totally believe in you!!!

    I sound like a pr*ck so I’ll stop now. I mean well, I promise. xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Jan 03, 2012 @ 07:40:39

      You totally don’t sound like a pr#ck!! I love you Renee! I am believing in me again, part of it’s the weight crap and part is this injury I have been fighting for what feels like forever. But it will all pass and in the long run it will be a blip on the radar

      Like

      Reply

  2. Renee aka Pinky (@pinkypie)
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 10:35:52

    It will pass. and trust me I understand. I still have the weight thing and I just got over the injury. but we keep moving forward, because no way we’re going back, right??

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

