Chicken Bruschetta

I went out to eat at a chain restaurant earlier this week and had chicken bruschetta, needless to say I was disappointed in the dish.  It was greasy and tasteless.

I decided to make my own last night, and I am pleased to say this lived up to my expectations!

I started with making the bruschetta topping for my chicken

I chopped fresh tomatoes

and basil

add some red onion to the mix and set aside

Start to make your chicken now, put some olive oil in your pan and place on med heat.  Half your chicken breast so they are thin and season with salt and pepper.

Once browned top with a tablespoon of mozzarella and a little parmesan.

While your chicken is cooking you want to make your pasta and drain, now start your sauce.  (this is where I cheat,  I use a can or jar sauce then add to it to make things easy on my self.)

I added garlic, cherry tomatoes and basil to this

I simmer this sauce then add my pasta to it

Once that is done I plate 1 cup of pasta, and place a chicken breast on that.  Then I add the brucshetta mix on the chicken and voila!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MizFit
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 06:27:52

    OOOH this I could make!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. rissamama3
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 20:48:14

    I shoot for super easy and healthy! I know with 3 kids I don’t have a ton of time to make things more complicated than need be!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

