Pesto Marinated Chicken

Today at the gym I heard someone say they marinated their chicken in pesto and I thought BRILLIANT!!! and then I thought I have all those ingredients at home, I’m so doing that.

So I came home and I whipped up some pesto using basil from my garden, garlic, olive oil, and pine nuts.

I then slathered it on the chicken and put it in the fridge.

After doing that and cleaning up I had a snack of apples and yogurt for dipping.

When it was dinner time I popped the chicken in the over for 45 minutes on 375.

I sautéed up some veggies and put together a salad

taking the chicken out of the oven I spooned some of the pesto onto the chicken.

I will say this entire meal exceeded my expectations!!  It was amazing.

Which is a good thing when your feeding an elephant!

Leave a Reply

