Seacoast 7 Miler great way to distract a girl

On July 16th I ran the Seacoast 7 Mile race. I am training for a half marathon in October but I am running races along the way so that I stay motivated.

July 16th is the anniversary of my mother’s death and is a really tough day for me so having something to distract me was a good thing for me.

This race was in Gloucester MA which is a beautiful town on the water, problem is we didn’t really run along the water we started and ended near it but not much of a view along the route. It was also a very hilly route! I thought near the ocean would be flat but not even close!

I will say that I am very proud of the job I did I finished in 1:21 and felt good about the run, we do train on hills so we were prepared.  

Here I am on the last hill just before the finish line

Yes I am smiling coming up that hill.

And here are Laurie and I am the finish, I am so proud of how far we have come and how great of a job we are doing, I can’t wait to finish our first half marathon in a few months!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Cruz
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 02:08:59

    Great job Marissa! Which 1/2 marathon are you planning on running in?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

