Reaching Lifetime!

Today I weighed in for my 6th week since reaching goal and attained lifetime!!

 

I am actually down a pound from my goal weight, I am thrilled to say the least!  I can’t express what it feels like to make goal and then to maintain it for 6 weeks, I know I can and will do this for the rest of my life.  I feel amazing, and know that everything I do from day-to-day to stay at this weight and get in even better shape and become healthier as time goes on is worth every effort I put into it.

I got my charm for my key chain

And I got some beautiful flowers from some of my fellow members!

 

and lastly I here I am today at 159 pounds

And here I am at my heaviest

I am about 265 here, if you take anything away from this blog please know that I am not special, I made a choice, just like I made a choice to give up on myself for a long time and gain all that weight.  I made a choice to join a program that changed my life for the better, I made a choice to get off the couch and become active, I made a choice to change how I eat and to watch portions.

These are all things that are very doable.  I was the girl who hated stairs and hated any type of excercise, I loved cake and ice cream and all things indulgent.  And I was eating double or triple what I should have been.

I now love activity and many different kinds, I have found activity that  makes me happy.  I have found healthy options and I even indulge myself from time to time I just now do it with in my limits.

I am so grateful for this phase of my life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 18:21:34

    Woohoo!! Look at you!! You’re amazing, THAT is what you are.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Trixie
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 19:02:25

    Welcome to the club, rock star!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

