Long Time!

I haven’t been on in a while, I haven’t been on since announcing I hit my goal weight, I have honestly been having a tough time after hitting goal. I immediately gained 5 pounds back, I binge ate, I was having such a hard time accepting that I no longer had that goal to work towards and what happens now.  I have been working hard to accept my accomplishment and keep moving forward.  I am past that now and back to my goal weight, I weigh in for lifetime membership next week, I have also sent in my paperwork for employment as I have been offered the position on Leader! 

 

I am committing to writing again as this has been a great tool for me and I really enjoy it so I will be getting back to it.

Tomorrow I am participating in a 25 mile bike tour, next week is a launch for BODYCOMBAT.

I can’t wait to participate and take tons of pictures to let you all in on a piece of the fun.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kel
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 08:30:03

    Congrats my darling 🙂 A leader position, thats brilliant, you will make a great leader, your full of encouragement and very caring, plus you’ve been there so what more could your people want!!

    Woow good luck with the 25 mile bike tour … I love mountian biking … its how I get around these busy london streets so Im behind you 100% 🙂

    Have fun darling, Love and kisses xXx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Renée (@pinkypie)
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 19:19:33

    unfortunately I know exactly how this feels. once you hit the goal, then what? well, I can tell you 🙂 then you have to maintain and that’s even HARDER than weight loss because you don’t get the scale victories anymore! However, you CAN have other victories! Start setting new fitness goals, sign up for a 5 or 10K, improve something with food or water than you have been wanting to improve upon! I wish it were easier, but now you are on the serious part of the journey (not that getting there isn’t serious, but I hope you know what I mean).

    Hang in Hon! You can do this!

    Like

    Reply

  3. rissamama3
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 23:26:47

    Thank you Renee I know I can do this I just need to find new things to concentrate on.

    Kel Thank you I can’t wait to be a leader!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

