Work Out or Therapy Session

Some days I don’t know what I am going to get out of a work out.  Today I was taking Body Combat and mid class during a punching section I started to tear up.   Things started to pop into my head about the past week and what has gone on and I didn’t know I was so angry.  I didn’t know I was that frustrated or stressed.  I can’t show that to Zay it’s not fair to take it out on him since he can’t completely control it but it doesn’t make it easier or that I am unaffected.   I replayed the events of the week and the rage he expressed and was so angry that we are back in the same place we were 2 months ago and back at the same reason I left my job.  With the same bs from his “team” and that brings up more frustration because I don’t know if we are getting the help we need.  I talk to other people and tell them what has happened and it’s always met with gasps, that tells me this is nowhere near average and these are not actions that are typical.  Other people get that this is bad, but I feel like his medical team are numb to it.  That leaves me isolated because if you aren’t living it you can’t completely comprehend it and if you are living it the consensus is just to maintain the status quo and I am so tired of maintaining at this level.  Something has got to give.  Until then I sweat my way through these emotions, working out saves my sanity. Saves my life.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glam
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 16:52:44

    If you’re feeling this frustrated and like there is a problem, then there is. There is absolutely no reason you should have to settle for anything, especially when it comes to the happiness and health of your family.
    You might have to shout it from the rooftops to get them to hear your concerns, or maybe seek out a new medical team (if that’s even an option….)
    Do what you have to do — we support you! xoxo

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Apr 05, 2011 @ 20:53:43

      I have been working with this team for a long time and know I need to maybe seek a different opinion from a psychiatrist but unfortunately the mental health community is a tough one because answers aren’t easy to get.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Elena (running in heels after child)
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 04:07:23

    Sweat can help me push through so much. Work it out any way you know how.

    On a side not, you may not want advice and I am certainly not an expert the layout of your blog is hard to read. I am not sure if it is the pink on pink or the narrow column but I really have to focus to read it. I just thought I would mention it- I hope you don’t mind.

    elena

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

