Birthday Recap and lots of other stuff since I’m so far behind!

February 18th was my 32nd birthday.  I had a great and healthy birthday this year.  I can’t believe how great I feel in my 30’s so much better than my 20’s.  Not only more fit, but more confident in who I am and what I want.

My birthday started with a little birthday combat!!  I got to do 3 songs on stage with the instructor, Heidi and 2 with a friend and fellow weight watcher Charlene.  It was a great birthday present this is my FAVORITE class!

After Birthday Combat I went quick food shopping, then I got to come home and since it was 60 degrees I got to ride my birthday present!!

It was a beautiful ride, my little one kept saying “what a beautiful day” I really love riding this bike.  I can’t wait until the spring comes and I can really get a lot of riding in.

We came home and I made my birthday dinner.  I made tofurkey with green beans mashed potato and gravy, so yummm!

I also made a chocolate mocha raspberry cake which looked great… but didn’t taste so great 😦            

I will say I am a fabulous cook but not such a great baker!

All in all I had a great birthday!

Saturday I had my weigh in and lost 2.2 pounds!

This week I am down .2 which I will take I was thinking I would gain.  I hadn’t been so great for the week and it was TOM.  So I am happy with the loss, I am tracking this week and working out.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 01:19:52

    Yay for you! So proud of how far you have come!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. rissamama3
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 14:48:57

    Thank you Cheryl!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Debbie
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 19:03:11

    ahh!! i wanted that bike SOOO bad. they had one at k-mart & target that i kept eyeing but in the end i got another mountain bike. which has been out of commission since i drove to FL with it on my car 😦 le sigh. next time we’re up there don’t be surprised if i ask to ride it 😛

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

