Weekly Weigh In (FYI spell check isn’t working so I apologize)

I am down 1.8 this week which I will take and I broke out of the 170’s! 

 I have been super LAAAAZZZYYY this week.  I went to class on Monday and that was it, I had some weird alergic reaction Monday night and both of my eyes swelled up.  Then the rest of the week was a bust as well, the Wednesday night class was canceled due to illness and Thursday was a snow day so I missed class, Friday and today I just didn’t do it.  I am trying to figure out if it’s the weather that has recently gotten to me, the season or just personal crap and mental exhaustion.  I just feel exhausted, not getting to the gym isn’t an excuse I have a treadmill and videos.  I haven’t run in weeks.  I started to get shin splints about 3 weeks ago so I shelved running temporarily and everytime I get about 5 minutes in on the treadmill complete exhaustion comes over me.  One that I know is mental but I can’t shake, I get on the treadmill go for 5 – 10 minutes and then just can’t keep going.  So I get off shake it off and try again and get off after 10 minutes.  I don’t know what’s up. 

Our topic this week was activity funny enough.  Our leader challenged us to working in 10 minutes of activity a day this week.  Just 10 minutes I can do that.  I plan on working this in.  I will go to my ussual classes this week but on the days that I am not attending class I will work in 10 minutes somehow.  Today I went to the grocery store for 4 things but I made sure I walked around for an extra 10 minutes just to get that in.  Doesn’t seem like a lot at all does it??  Well these little things add up.  No I won’t get ripped walking around the supermarket but it’s 10 minutes I wasn’t going to do today. 

This week I plan on getting my workouts at the gym in and doing the extra 10 minutes this is where I am struggling.

I will track as ussual and work on getting my dairy in I am lacking in that area.

Otherwise I am going to keep doing what I am doing since it’s working! 

I did fill out an application to work for weight watchers since I am with in 10 pounds of my goal weight.  I am excited and nervous about this.  It would be a dream come true for me to work for them.

Have a great week

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 18:59:02

    good luck with your application!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

