Setting Goals

Or more accurately setting the GOAL!!! Today I set my goal weight with my leader.  I went to the Dr earlier this week and talked with him about what a healthy weight for me would be and he tapped on his laptop and came up with 160 this is right around the top of what weight watchers has on their chart so I took it and that’s what we set my goal as today.  This puts me at 11.6 pounds from goal.  I am so excited, it makes it so real.   Now I know what my goal is but I am not putting a time line on it, I have been slowly losing lately but I know I have not been 100% on plan.  I have been going over my portions so I need to get that back under control.  This week I proved it with a 1.4 pound loss.  I paid attention to the portions I was eating this week.

I had a huge NSV this week I tried on a pair of size 8 pants and they fit!!!  This is a big deal for me as I have never been a size 8 as an adult!

This week I plan on continuing to track and more importantly tracking accurately no guessing as portions.

I will be also working on making sure I get all my water in I think I have been slacking a little on this.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 19:14:32

    Awesome!! 11.6 pounds until goal?! WOW! That is not a lot at all!! Keep up the great work. And congrats again on the size 8 pants. I hope you bought them.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Monika
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 23:41:10

    How awesome! Congratulations on the goal and the size 8 pants! Very cool.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

