Body Pump and Body Combat Launches

Today was the quarterly launch at The Zone Gym for Body Pump and Body Combat.  I love going to the launches there are tons of people and the energy is always great.  Today was no exception there was no equipment left it was that packed!  Heidi one of the instructors had a great little competition in December and gave away these Les Mills sweatshirts.  I love my sweatshirt!  (and I had to call my hubby over to look at this picture I am no longer the fat girl in the picture!!!)

First up was Body Pump which is a weight lifting class. They warned us up front that this release works your biceps, triceps and shoulders. Bye Bye chicken wings flapping in the breeze! And I got a free shake out of the raffle!!  This release was great tough but great.  I don’t really lift unless I am taking this class I know it’s important to strength train, that this will change my body and tone  all those jiggley parts that weight loss can’t fix.  I love this class because I don’t lift by myself, I don’t know where to start or what to do but in this class I can work on my technique and the moves flow.  The instructors do a great job of walking you through the moves and the correct form.  Which is so important to protect from injury but also to work the right muscle groups.

The next class was BodyCombat, I have written about this class Before and my love for it. This release is no different!!!  I go through class with a smile on my face.  The class is my therapy. 

This release was killer, I was definitely sucking wind right from the beginning!  It has some great moves, that were different than other releases.  There was also some new and different music choices.

  This class hits parts of your body, that no other class I have been to work.  I call it my back cleave fighter!

The instructors did great today, Heidi whom I have talked about before as she teaches most of the classes I take.  She is one bad mamajama!!  The other instructor is Cheryl, I don’t often get to take a class she teaches, but she has more energy than anyone I have ever met!!  She is a little spitfire!   They make you want to push hard!  I can’t wait to take the classes again with the new release material.  It usually takes a couple of times to get the moves down but it’s always great to have new material to keep things fresh.  I think Les Mills did a great job this time around.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emilie
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 18:29:26

    Looking very fit!! I love pump although I need to go consistently to keep my pump fitness or I have to go back to the little weights 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Monika
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:16:05

    You look great! I loved the launches too and for me being so new it was great to get all that instruction about the moves.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

