Looking Back and Planning Ahead

I wanted to take a moment to reflect on the last year and then plan for 2011.  I don’t want to make resolutions because they feel like empty promises.  I am on a good path and don’t want to change that.  That being said I do have some goals for 2011 I want to accomplish.

But first a look back at what a great year 2010 was.

I joined weight watchers at the end of 2009 but lost most of my 75 pounds in 2010 and made some great changes to my diet and started working out in 2010

I ran my first 5k, and 10K.  I joined a gym and found a passion for Body Combat .  I love  bike riding and working out in general now and get it when people say they hate going more than a few days without it.  I love my classes at the gym but really love getting outside and running or riding my bike.

I have discovered this great love of cooking, and making healthy meals. 

I have recently decided to become a full-time stay at home mom due to circumstances but I am now embracing it and making it a good thing.

I am so grateful for this past year and what this has meant to me.  I am a new person and couldn’t be happier.

I also want to thank my husband for being part of this journey he has lost close to 100 pounds just by going along with me.  He is amazing, with out his support of the choices I have made and him making the changes with me I don’t know if this year would have been such a success.

Now for 2011 goals

I will run a Half Marathon in Oct ( I will be signing up for this hopefully by the end of next week.)

I will reach goal and lifetime at weight watchers I am currently 20-25 pounds from this.

I will apply to weight watchers for a secretary position and then hopefully some day a leader.

I already plan to continue at the gym and classes.  I need to continue to go to body pump for weights.

I can only imagine how awesome 2011 will be!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glam
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 17:49:34

    WOW. I had no idea your husband lost weight too. That’s amazing! You have had an incredible year. 2011 is going to be the icing on this delicious fat free cake!
    I’ll be here to cheer you onto WW lifetime. It’s inevitable.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

