Overdone!

OMG I am beyond full, just sitting here writing this my stomach is killing me.  I went today totally unchecked, we had waffles for breakfast and then proceeded to have general tsao’s chicken, spiral fries and egg rolls for lunch and I know I ate way more than a portion!!!

I know what your thinking here we go another whiney post from Marissa but just the oposite yes I over did it today and yesterday I am way over weekly points but its Christmas and the day after we are having a huge snow storm and it has been over a year since I have given myself a day off.  Today I decided to do just that, yesterday I ate and didn’t track while at my parents but this morning I back tracked and I will back track today just to I have an idea where I am but this program is livable and everyone is entitled to a day off.  I am not emotional eating today and I did over do it and I am regretting that for how I feel now but I made the decision that this weekend was on off weekend.  I made the decision that I wasn’t going to make the best choices I wanted the salty crappy food because I was craving it.  I am now over it.  I had it enjoyed it and now I can move on go back to the way I really enjoy eating but today I had processed crap and yesterday I enjoyed my parents cooking and the holiday.  I will start tomorrow with this behind me and not dwelling on it.  I didn’t blow it.  I might be up this week I might not it’s the beginning of my week so if there is a time to over do it then it would be the beginning of the week I have all week to eat well and work out.  If I don’t make it to the gym I will be on the treadmill.  So I wanted to post and say you can over do it and indulge and not feel bad or beat yourself up.  Just do better at the next meal and you are making strides that you weren’t before.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Monika
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 23:19:09

    I had 2 pieces of cheesecake yesterday but luckily I avoided the potatoes and bread. Today was a little better but my tummy feels overfull. It’s okay because like you…I’ve been good since July 4th and this little, okay maybe not so little cheat won’t kill me or derail me! See you at spinning tomorrow night IF the gym is open.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

