I am …ok

I am ok, I have been lying low, Z had an incident 2 weeks ago which has put us into a tailspin. We have been making some decisions at home which will ultimately put me at home full-time after the first of the year, I have been working PT since the incident. So I am adjusting to being home 5 days a week and working 2. I have worked since I was 16 so having this much time is tough. I have access to my kitchen and cupboards which isn’t a great thing. I have been picking. I am tracking and working out so I am on the right path there I am trying to keep the thought of me in all this while working with Z and his therapists and Dr.s.

Worrying about the bills and the money is what is toughest for me.  Money gives me anxiety it always has, feeling like I don’t have that control or that we will suffer from not having enough is just plain scary.

We keep crunching the numbers and things will be tight I know we can do it it’s just scary as hell

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glam
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 23:28:42

    I don’t know what you’re going through, specifically, but I do know what it’s like to be stressed to the max. To the point where you have no idea what comes next. It sounds like you’re making the best decisions for yourself and your family. You’re no good to them if you’re not putting yourself first and staying healthy (which you are, and I’m proud of you for that!)
    We’re here. Just a Tweet away. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

