One of THOSE Weeks…

I am having one of those weeks… again! I had a rough one last week, I knew I was up but I was doing all the right things and I maintain that the 1.4 pound gain where the 2 weeks before last week catching up to me. I knew I didn’t make the best choices between stress eating and doing a little more drinking than I am used to. But this week there is no excuse, I have already over eaten my weekly points by 8.5 and I have not gone to work out except for the Autism walk on Saturday.

I am pmsing, I know this and I haven’t been like this in months. I am bone tired so I know it’s temporary but, I was sitting on the couch last night eating PB and crackers (yes I crave peanut butter like other women crave chocolate) and thinking stop, stop eating all these points, and then thinking but it’s so damn good and all I want is yummy peanut butter my jammies and my bed. I ate about 12 points in peanut butter. Then ate dinner and had ice cream so not necessary. I need to reboot.

I am having one of those weeks, I don’t want to work out I am too damn tired, I don’t want to eat healthy I want crap and lots of it.

I have made it through 9 months on plan with out having a really bad PMS week, I have indulged here and there but not for longer than a day or two. This is the first time I have wanted to burry myself in food and sleep. I don’t know why, I can’t figure out how to just make it stop. I decided I was going to track no matter what, I know I am going to be way over. I know my activity points will be less that what I am used to. I know I will be up at the end of the week because of my actions but I know I need to be accountable for these actions.

I know I need to be easier on myself, I know there is a reason I am so tired and I know my body is telling me something, so even if I am not working out this week like usual I need to watch my food, there is no reason to binge and if I am hungry I can make good choices in what I eat. And once I am over this hurdle I will be back on track

I have my first 10K coming this weekend, and I am committed to that race no matter what. I will be showing up and running even if I have to walk some.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzi
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 18:06:42

    We all have these weeks girl. Hell mine have been the past two or 3 LOL. I was up 2.8 last week but you know what…I think it’s just the kick in the pants that I needed!! Since Thursday I’ve been making healthy choices again and I have tracked *everything*!! And you know what else…I’m still over my weekly points by -34 LOL. And thats including the AP’s I’ve already used up, haha.
    But I feel amazing because I have gotten back on track and am making the choices I know I want to make!!

    It just “clicked” back on…and it will click back on for you when the time is right. You will come out of this stronger and wiser and ready to kick ass more than ever!!

    And I just know you are going to KILL it at your 10K this weekend!! I cant wait to hear all about it!! xoxo

    Like

    Reply

  2. erintakescontrol
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 20:19:48

    We all have episodes of this crap. Mine has lasted…well, since June now. No motivation. No desire to give much of a darn. I’m trying (half-azzed)…

    You will do great at your 10K!

    Like

    Reply

  3. luau
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 21:59:37

    First – have a great 10K this weekend! Second – we all have different issues we deal with, but I think that we all have our good days and our bad days with them…all I can tell you is that you deal with them 1 day at a time, 1 hour at a time, 1 minute at a time. Suzi was totally on it when she said that at some point it will just click back in. It will, but until then, fight the fight and know you have the will power to win!

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Oct 28, 2010 @ 15:12:09

      Luau, my head knows this it’s just believing it in my heart. I will get back there I know it. I am taking a break and I will be back and ready to take on the last 35 pounds

      And thank you on my 10K I am nervous but I know I can get through it plus it’s my first so it’s a PR no matter what!

      Like

      Reply

  4. Emilie Smith
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:07:38

    I have the same challenges and I don’t know how to overcome them either! I try to distract myself from food by doing things like painting my nails and other things that make me feel better. Hope next week is better for you!

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Oct 28, 2010 @ 15:14:42

      I think part of it is missing the workout at night distraction I was running at night and it’s just not an option where I live so I am gong to start in the morning but I need to figure out something in the mean time

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

