A “Wicked” night out

A while back I talked about planning my night out with my girlfriend Barbara and going to see the play “Wicked” we went on Sept 26th and I am finally able to sit and write my blog about it.

We had an amazing time.  I haven’t seen her in 3 years and it was great catching up.  We met at her house and then headed into Boston to eat.  We choose a restaurant called “Low Fat, Know Fat” but turns out they were bought out by “U Food Grill” We both got the  thai chicken which was very good. I had it with a side of Brocoli and Unfries(which are air baked fries).  After calculating the points when I got home I wish I had only eaten half the chicken as that sauce must have cost me some points.  (9 points for the chicken)  After eating we went and had a few drinks.  We chatted and had 2 drinks each, got caught up on life and just laughed a ton it was great!  We decided to head toward the theatre so we wouldn’t be late.  I love this theatre it’s the Boston Opera House and the architecture is incredible.  I was so excited to see this musical as I have heard great things about it and every one of them was true.  If you haven’t seen this you really should it was an amazing show.  We got inside and got a shirt from the show that says Defy Gravity which I love the concept of and think it can be applied to your life.  It’s a great motivational saying and I now use it for my internal speaking I tell myself that I can Defy Gravity I can push myself.  Here are some of the photos from inside the building. 

 We Snapped a photo quickly in the bathroom and grabbed our seats.  She is also on plan and looks great!  Doing fab B keep up the good work!

We went in and watched the show, again a great show! I cried twice.

Here is a shot of me in my Defy Gravity shirt. 

This is really the first night out on plan, that didn’t involve kids, that is one thing I love about WW it’s completely livable and you can go out and live your life.  It’s a shift in lifestyle not a diet, as my leader said it’s a live it!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renée (@lowfatpie)
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 15:09:38

    I’m so glad you had such a good night out! I’ve heard a lot about Wicked so I may just need to see it one of these days. I think it’s in London (I won’t go in NL, I hate shows being translated to Dutch) and since I just saw a show in London and am already hooked it’s a great excuse to go back and see a different show!

    you really do look fab and that shirt is extremely cool!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Josie @thestartingline
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 16:18:04

    sounds like you had a really enjoyable time! Love it. I love buildings with beautiful architecture like that and am always taking pictures of my surroundings like that.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

