Weekly Menu

I am a big meal planner; I make my shopping list around what dinners are planned for the week. So here is the meal plan for next week. (I food shop Friday nights so my menu runs Friday through Thursday.)

Friday – Black Bean Burritos I like to do something light Friday nights because I weigh in Saturday morning.
Saturday – Tex Mex Casserole this is made with white beans, rice, and corn it’s a little spicy but we love it plus it’s simple and filling.
Sunday – we are going to do Burgers with Swiss cheese, grilled zucchini and a salad
Monday – Tortilla Pizzas, we make individual pizzas on whole wheat tortillas, I take spinning Monday nights so this is easy and super quick
Tuesday – Whole Wheat Pasta with a home made simple tomato and basil sauce
Wednesday – curried chicken over brown rice
Thursday – Slow cooker Tuscan Chicken Over Whole Wheat Pasta, I take body combat on Thursday’s and who doesn’t love a slow cooker meal when they are getting home at 7:30 and has 3 hungry kids and a Hubby to feed!

That will be the week of meals. What are you eating?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. erintakescontrol
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 17:03:53

    Love your menu. We do ours Saturday night and go shopping Sunday after church! The slow cooker is definitely my friend during the week!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

