Losing for “Good”

Today was the kick off for the Weight Watchers Lose For Good campaign.  They are matching dollars for pounds lost over he next seven weeks.  The center I go to is challenging us to donate the same weight in food as we lose in pounds week to week.  I am excited to be involved in this to be part of some good. 

The leader had these numbers up when we came in there are 800 Million underfed and 1.6 BILLION overweight people world-wide.  This shocked me there are more overweight people than there are underfed.

I was asked about etools this week by our lone male member of the group today, he has heard me rave about Etools for months. 

If you are on WW and don’t use etools just check it out, you can find any food you eat on there, plus you can list foods you eat together and then save it as a meal for easier tracking in the future. Plus I believe tracking is the number one tool for success.  I think by listing out and really thinking about what you are putting in your mouth you will eat less and make better decisions.  I talked with him about mini goals and not beating yourself up when you have a bad day.  I have had to learn not to beat myself up, I have had days where I know I over did it, my stomach is killing me from overeating then I start with the negative talk and I have to actually say to myself out loud I will not put 60 pounds back on in one day just start over tomorrow.  We talked about bike riding and that his goal is to get his old bike out of the garage and to get it fixed by a bike shop this winter so he can take a ride in the spring and I think this is a fabulous goal.  Thank you for a great talk today Ken and reminding me of mini goals.

I also talked again to my leader, she wants me to consider working for weight watchers when  I reach goal and I told her that I really would love to and eventually be a leader.  She said that once I get to goal we will definitely talk again and I can’t wait.

One of the members of the meeting after mine made goal today and I started to get teary eyed.  I just can’t imagine how amazing that feels and I can’t wait for it!  I will definitely be crying that day.

I am down 2.4 pounds this week.  This loss puts me 3.4 pounds from my next goal, at which point I will no longer be obese. 

I didn’t meet all of my weekly goals last week the house was struck with the stomach bug, I did run Tuesday morning but didn’t work out the rest of the week and didn’t study nearly as much as I need to .

This weeks goal are

Run: Sun, Tues, and Friday morning even if they are short runs.

Go to spinning and body combat this week

make some study progress as the test is 4 weeks away and will be here before I know it.

Track everyday

  Suzi was the only comment on last weeks blog so that DVD is all yours chica just send me your address.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renée (@lowfatpie)
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 15:23:21

    Great campaign from WW. It is kind of disgusting actually to think about overweight people vs. underfed people. I would love to be involved in such a charitable event!

    Working for WW would be a great thing IMHO. When I hit my goal weight years ago I very much wanted to work for them. I sent in my letter of application to be a leader but I was denied. Not because I wasn’t worthy or qualified but because of what I was suggesting – that I become a leader for English-speaking people here in the NL. I was very disappointed they rejected the idea. I can’t tell you how many non-Dutch people I know who would love to join WW but let the language hold them back (understandably enough). A friend of mine who reached her goal went to work for WW – she was a leader for 2 years and LOVED every minute of it. I think it also really keeps you on top of things. Obviously if you work there, you have to weigh in and you have to stay on plan. Also that you have the experience that you can share with others – always nice to see and hear people who have reached their goal and continue to stay at lifetime goal weight status.

    great loss this week! keep going! good luck on your goals as well!

    thanks for your support on my blog too – I’ll add you to my blogroll if that’s ok with you?

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Sep 13, 2010 @ 17:32:45

      Renee I would love to be on your blog roll I need to get one on mine too and will reciprocate.

      That stinks about the being turned down, it seems there are a lot of differences between weight watchers here and in NL.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Sarah
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 00:50:19

    Congrats on the loss!! I love etools. Of course I only do the online thing now anyway but it is a great tool.

    Like

    Reply

  3. allofmywords
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 14:05:07

    I’m adding you to my blog roll, and you’re on my google reader now! Thank you so much for your kind comments and support recently when I needed it the most.

    xoxo – BeBe

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

