Getting Your Butt In Gear

This weeks meeting topic was activity, something that I really believe in.  Today my spinning class was canceled due to the holiday weekend and I needed to make up those activity points somewhere so inspired by Ms. Bitchcakes who is an amazing weight watcher and biker, I rode to and from my weight watcher meeting which was 4.67 miles there and with the detour 5.48 miles home. I loved it and think I will definitely be making this a routine while the weather allows.

On my ride home I was thinking about the topic and where I was just one year ago I was sedentary in every form of the word. I work in a sedentary job even if I walked at lunch with my friend I wouldn’t take the 2 flights back up to our floor. I was miserable, I was achy, I was tired, in short I was killing myself. A big part of my success is the moving I do now and I like it (I am learning to love it), I miss it when I don’t move if feel off and my eating follows suite if  my activity drops, my healthy eating drops too.

Now I am not saying go out and ride 11 miles today that would be stupid start slow I did, I didn’t join a gym until I lost 40 pounds I was insecure bout what people there thought about me.  Which is also silly looking back at it and now I am at that gym 3 times a week. I started running 60 seconds at a time using the C25K program and then increased from there. One of the first things I did was the walk at home DVDs with Leslie and the WII fit both of these are really low impact. Start small walk, or ride the neighborhood with the kids.

In fact I think I will do my first give away and offer up one o f my Leslie DVDs to get you going.

just post a comment and I will pick a person at random on Friday!! If you don’t want th e video just tell me to pass it on or you can pass it forward.

This past week:

I am down another 1.4 pounds for a total of 62.00
I tracked all 7 days (which is so important)
I signed up for my CPP test and actually studied, something I need to really work on.

This Week:

I will get to the gym at least 3 times and run at least once as I haven’t since my last race

I will get through 3 chapters of my book and 1 practice test

I will track and make healthy choices

What will you be doing this week?  =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Suzi
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 15:57:59

    That is *amazing* about your loss!! Way to go girl!! You are doing amazing!!

    And major kudos for trying to make up those activity points and by taking the bike out. That is a huge victory.

    Keep up the amazing working and enjoy your runs this week. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

