Finding Peace

I have recently discovered some mental peace, lately I have had this feeling like it’s all going to work.  I will get to goal no matter how long it takes, I will pass my sticking point of the dreaded size 12.  I had a .8 loss at ww three weeks ago and then a .2 gain and this was the first gain that didn’t upset me.  I knew I worked all week and ate well it was a temporary gain and I would be down and last week sure enough I was down 1.4.  I am hearing compliments like you look fantastic or amazing and I am taking them with big smiles and thank yous not because I think I look amazing or fantastic it’s because I FEEL amazing.  I have found a mental peace with my body I haven’t had in years, I contribute this to working out, it took a long time to get into the groove and like working out but I love it now and going a couple of days without it puts me in a funk.

We went away this past weekend for vacation to my parent’s cabin ( cause nothing says vacation like 5 kids in a 3 room cabin!) I ran my 5k on saturday and then we headed north.  I didn’t workout sunday and have been eating crap since I was on vacation and I could feel it by Monday.  We came home and I was so glad I could get back to eating REAL food and working out. I hit spin class that night and will work out today as well.

I am actually excited to workout at some of the day classes at the gym this week and get some biking in.  I am going to run to the class on Wednesday since it’s bodypump and focuses on weight lifting.

My eating this week won’t be perfect I know that, more so it’s my drinking that won’t be perfect but it’s ok I take vacation once a year so if I gain at the end of the week I will know what caused it and again it’s temporary as I don’t drink this much or overindulge like this the other 51 weeks a year.

I quickly mentioned my 5K and did want to take a moment to recognize this accomplishment.  I ran the WHOLE thing without stopping and the last mile was ALL an incline.  I did it in 35.16 which is almost 2 and a 1/2 minutes faster than my last 5k.  I was so excited about this.I actually looked in the mirror after taking this photo and said t my daughter look how slim I look this i the first time I have recognized the loss, I know I have lost but I still can’t always see it.

And one picture at the end.  It was an amazing day and a great way to start my vacation we are looking for a race to end it to I will post if we find and run one!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee (@lowfatpie)
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 12:42:55

    finding peace is a good feeling 🙂 it feels a lot better to continue on the right path when you are at peace as well.

    congrats on your 5K – that is amazing!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Josie
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 01:24:28

    ahh, the wonderful feeling of peace. I’m still finding my peace with my body. How awesome that must feel! and your 5k time? Absolutely ridiculous! And you ran the whole thing. What an accomplishment- one I am sure you will never forget!!! Keep up the great work, girl!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

