My popcorn addiction, I am a warrior and a quinoa review

I believe I have a popcorn addiction; I have had to limit myself to once a week for my bowl of air popped popcorn. I can’t portion it out I love it too much! I air pop a big bowl put a little olive oil on it and a little seasoning and go to town. Last night hubby and I had 2 big bowls. We both agreed this can not be a nightly thing and I don’t have the discipline if I make it to only eat a little. At least it’s not chocolate cake!

I wanted to set my goals for the weekend warriors challenge this weekend. Thank you brandon at solongfatass.com for hosting this again.

1. Drink 100 oz of water a day, I am starting to slack on this lately.
2. Enjoy my 5k on Sunday and not worry about being the fat girl running the race
3. relax Saturday I know this doesn’t seem like a fitness goal but I need to rest for Sunday and find it hard to take weekend days off with all my extra time.

I am having major anxiety about this race I feel like I am going to hold back the friends I am running with or look really stupid, I know this is all in my head but I have been in this headspace for so long it’s hard to let it go some times. I need to though, I am sure I will be fine and my friends will support me. I am just being insecure since it’s new…

We tried quinoa last night the consensus wasn’t all that bad I think if I make it with a little parmesan and olive oil it will be a hit. I make couscous this way and the kids like it. Last night it was just bland, but hubby said he would rather have that then brown rice so there ya go!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 02:19:47

    I’m in on the Weekend Warriors Challenge too! Good luck this weekend with the challenge and with the race.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Rita @ The Giggly Bits
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 01:49:57

    You know what you think when you see people running down the road when you drive by? Yup, that’s the same thing everybody is going to think when they see you this weekend, I wish I could do that 🙂 Good luck.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 23:44:47

    Relaxing IS a fitness goal! Rest and recovery is JUST as important as exercise. You need BOTH to be healthy.

    Good luck with the water drinking! Enjoy the bathroom 🙂 It’s good for you.

    And you have a race on SUNDAY?! Damn. What is your email?! Let me know asap so I can fill your inbox with some positive encouragement.

    Like

    Reply

  4. craigversion2
    May 01, 2010 @ 00:35:13

    yay I’m following your blog officially now! Thanks google reader!! 🙂
    Good luck on your race I can’t wait to hear how you do!!

    and waht’s wrong with air popped popcorn? Girl you better savor that…it’s pretty low calorie, and def better than choc cake! 😛

    GOOD LUCK!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

