C25K and Stuff

Yesterday was day one week one of the C25K again. My daughter came with me, which I like cause we chat. But it was a crappy run, I don’t know if I didn’t rest enough between days or the weather or I was just tired. But I was stiff and my legs were heavy. I didn’t cheat though so I am proud of that. I ran all 9 runs and extended the last run, as we were nearing the end of the street. I will do day 2 on Thursday hopefully it will feel better.

On other news I signed up for my first 5k!!! It’s hosted by Margaritas and what else is better after a 5k than a free Margarita!! I figured I could do it if I ran all of it walk some of it and walked all of it, why hold myself back!! Plus I am running with a co worker and a really fabulous friend of mine so I will have support too.

I am so excited and the even it a really cool one they are doing it for Cinco De Mayo and will have a Mexican fiesta after, so a few of my friends and my hubby will be supporting (partying) from the sidelines.

So what more motivation could I need to keep it up!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. josie
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 18:13:14

    I’m glad you pushed through even though you were feeling tired and heavy. Congrats on making the plunge for your first 5k!!! and with margaritas no less! Awesome.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Carla
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 01:43:17

    I felt worn down like that too at certain times this week. It was hard to exercise, but I’m glad I did it because today I feel better.

    That is so awesome that you signed up for a race! I am still to intimidated to do that!!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 09:41:56

    WOHOO FOR YOUR 5K! Isn’t it amazing to just sign up and do it? That means you’ve just gotta stay on top of it now!

    And you know what? Don’t forget to rest up in between runs. I have to keep telling myself this too. I forget that I need off days, but really, you do! I’m proud of you for finishing despite feeling like it was a crappy run (no such thing as a crappy run, by the way). You finished. That’s a win.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Nelly
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 17:52:06

    What a plarsuee to meet someone who thinks so clearly

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

