Weekend Warriors Challenge 2 again…

I had a great weekend, despite a blip on the scale. I had a great attitude this weekend. And I think this challenge/ team Craig helped me get through what could have been a binge fest.

1. I will exercise Friday, Saturday and Sunday one of which will be the C25K ( not really sure how I feel about running again)

Success!! I did Biggest Loser cardio Friday and Saturday did Biggest Loser bootcamp, then yesterday finished week 1 of C25K

2. I will start working on my abs, I need to start a core strength training routine. I do Pilates occasionally but need to be consistent.

I did this too, I did crunches and planks both Saturday and Sunday

3. I will stay with in my points the whole weekend. Which probably means no alcohol.

Did this too!! I did have a sip of a chocolate martini, my neighbor asked me to try and then gave me the cup but I took one sip which was good but said no thank you I was staying away from alcohol this weekend.

So my goals where all met, and I am very proud of this.

Now for the blip on the scale, I weigh myself before my meetings Saturdays and I am usually off by a pound but this week it was a 5 pound difference, and that 5 pounds was not in the direction I would like. I did weigh myself Sunday and was 2lbs less than at my meeting and today I was down 7lbs from my meeting weight. So the scale is doing some funky things. This usually happens right before a big loss for me. I am just going with it knowing over all I am still loosing.

C25K update, I am repeating week 1. I did finish strong but I am not ready to move forward with this. My knee is giving me grief and I need to strengthen it before moving forward. I had my ACL replaced 4 years ago and it left my knee weak. So I will move forward when I am comfortable and I am looking at 5ks to either walk or run or walk and run this year. I plan on being a runner again in my life I just decided I need to do it at a pace that is safe and comfortable for me. Other wise I won’t do it. Plus the plan may say 90 days but why should I let a computer program dictate what is right for me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Frank Dobner
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 16:32:44

    Running is a great way to do a lot of things – reduce stress, burn calories fast and helps you think through problems.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 19:52:28

    Definitely take your time with the C25K! No point in rushing it to just injure yourself. My right hip hurts a bit so I’m resting it up for a few days. I might ice it and take some anti-inflammatory. Did some research on that, doesn’t seem like anything too bad.

    Anyway, stick with C25K and pretty soon I’ll be reading about YOUR 5K race!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Steve
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 23:53:41

    The scale really can be frustrating sometimes, especially since it can fluctuate.so.much!

    No bother though, YOU ROCKED THIS WEEKEND! And you did plank! That’s brave 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  4. Josie
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 02:53:40

    Congrats on having such a successful weekend! I’m glad you’re not letting the scale dictate everything. It’s just a machine and sometimes it’s faulty as hell. One morning I stepped on it and it said 202. I was so excited because the day before I was 208. So I hopped off, grabbed my camera to get a picture and when I stepped back on it said 209. LOL I gained 7 pounds in 15 seconds! Well, we all know that isn’t true.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

