Friends keep me sane!

I am so grateful for my friends sometimes. I called my girlfriend who I have known for 602 years last night and she is so good to me. She said nothing is going to change him in one day but you need to start working on you. You need to start taking some ME time so you don’t loose your shit.

She is 100% right, and part of this journey is that. It’s putting me first so I can be the best mom, wife, hell all around person I can be. I didn’t get a chance to work out last night but will be walking tonight, I might invite the kids along and I might NOT!! But it’s so nice out today I am definatly headed out. I need a nice LOOOOONNNNGGGG walk!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Frank Dobner
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 20:36:59

    Wow, 602 years. That is nearly biblical!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Steve
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 21:42:18

    602 years?! Whoa! 🙂

    A nice long walk is not only a good workout, but can also be very theraputic (I know I spelled that wrong, ugh). Enjoy it! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 15:37:44

      I am the worst speller ever and wouldn’t have picked that up!!! My college english professer use to laugh when she would request our note cards I spell everything finetically.

      Like

      Reply

  3. erintakescontrol
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 20:46:38

    Your 602 year old girlfriend is exactly right. You’ve gotta take care of you before you can be the best mom/wife/etc ever! Yup yup yup!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

