Easter Bust

OK I hit all my excercise points but man o man did I eat and drink this weekend!!  I will have to step up those activity points this week and stay with in my daily limit.  Thank goodness I weigh in on Saturday and I have 5 days.  I did day 1 of the C25K yesterday and today level 2 of the Cardio blast. 

I ate ok things veggies, chicken, but had 3 glasses of wine today and probably more trifle than I should have.

Yesterday we hung out with friends and had some beers.  I drank 7 beers!!!  that’s 14 points along.  It was really nice to hang out with friends and let loose.  I was the only one who got up and worked out this morning though 🙂

So I will take this as breaking even this weekend, I may have over indulged but I didn’t let it get to me and continued to work out.

Speaking of weigh ins I got a big fat goose egg this week, this is the first time in 15 weeks that this has happened.  Hopefully next Saturday I will see a change.  But I took it in and didn’t let it get to me.  I am still working out and going to stay on plan the rest of this week.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 17:23:36

    I also enjoyed the beer this weekend!!! 🙂

    It’s good that you have an off weekend and not get down on yourself about it and just get right back on track!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Frank Dobner
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 18:28:27

    Nice job. Remember to write down what you eat and the calories for each item everyday. Total them up for the day and you will be amazed what you learn about your eating.

    Like

    Reply

    • rissamama3
      Apr 06, 2010 @ 19:31:41

      I am on weight watchers and track everything so I make sure I know how much I can have from week to week, I think tracking my food intake is #1 for priorities

      Like

      Reply

  3. thompsonk77
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 23:46:24

    At least you didn’t gain right? Beer is a huge weakness for me too – Good to have you along.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

