Goal…

I have as of Saturday reached my 10% goal.  I lost 3.2 pounds this week for a total of 25 at weight watchers and 39 overall.  I am amazed at how easy this all was once I really wanted it.  I think that is the difference it’s not a quick fix, being thinner isn’t going to make me more money, it won’t get me a bigger house.  But it will make me healthier, it will make it easier to play with my children.  Hell it already has, I am amazed at how much I can throw the baby around and not be exhausted.

I am still doing the cardio max and I am starting week 3.  It’s still tough makes me sweat but it feels good.  And I am amazed at how my body has adapted to the work out I couldn’t do it with the weights at all when I started but now I can do the whole dvd with the weights.  I can’t do the jumping though I did it one time and by the next day my knee was so swollen I could barely walk.  I had my ACL replaced 4 years ago and I didn’t follow through with my physical therepy so it’s still not quite strong enough and I know better than to push the jumping causing reinjury or major swelling, which would make me stop or slow down my work outs. 

Slow and steady wins the race

Leave a Reply

